Happy Holi!

One thought on “Happy Holi!

  1. Holi and Varanasi always reminds me of the Kavi Sammelan at Assi Chamuhani. As a child I heard that it used to initially be held at Chitra Cinema and later got shifted to Assi. What great memories of the same. I also used to have a few recorded cassattes but lost it with time. Chakachak Benarsi and Saand Banarsi were simply superb. I remember some of their Poems and songs recital. I wonder if someone has recordings of teh sammelan and can share. Or someone could guide where I could get it..

Leave a Reply

